Posted in Uncategorized

Is Being a Stay-At-Home Mom Enough?

A fabulous post about being “Enough”

Titus 2

This post was originally posted on unsteadysaint.com and it really struck home with me so I wanted to share. I hope some of you can also relate. Enjoy!

He coos beside me. She’s been stuck in the princess book since scrambled eggs. I stalk Instagram accounts as pans wait patiently on the counter.

Being a stay-at-home mom runs deep in my blood. Before societal, or parental, or theological voices shared their views, it was my dream. Images of a boisterous dinner table and tucking love notes into lunch boxes felt like part of my design. Part of my self that I someday hoped to meet. And as I field my seventeenth request for crackers at 8:40am, I realize I’m meeting her.

In some ways she’s just who I envisioned. Deeply satisfying, engaged and alive.

In other ways she’s not. Her days are more busy and mundane than I envisioned, more…

View original post 1,057 more words

Author:

I have a Master's degree in Secondary Education, a Bachelor's degree in English, and a Secondary Ed teaching license. I also have a four year old son, a one year old son, a husband, and a cat. Let's see how those degrees help me manage my life..... Spoiler alert- they just decorate the walls.

Leave a Reply

