Posted in Uncategorized

Why meal time stresses me out….

Super awesome abd fun! Who wouldn't want to eat lunch in a tree house?.... My son because he threw everything down to the dig
Me: ” Oh, Linc! Let’s eat in the tree house!”      Him: ” Yes, I want to eat up high.”                       (And then he threw it all down to the dog)
Him: " I dont want to throw food on the floor." ( As he was doing it)  Me: " Good, cause mostly you threw food on the wall..."
Him: ” I dont want to throw food on the floor.”  ( As he was doing it)
Me: ” Good, cause mostly you threw food on the wall…”
Him: " I don't want to eat crayons!"  Me: " Good, cause I made you a potato."  Him: " No, no tato. I eat blue crayon"  (And then, I kid you not- he took a bite off the blue crayon)
Him: ” I don’t want to eat crayons!”
Me: ” Good, cause I made you a potato.”
Him: ” No, no tato. I eat blue crayon”
(And then, I kid you not- he took a bite off the blue crayon)
Him: " I all done, Mama, I need towel."  Me: " Sit down please."  Him: (very exasperated) " Mama, I need towel. I can't sit down, I dirty."
Him: ” I all done, Mama, I need towel.”
Me: ” Sit down please.”
Him: (very exasperated) ” Mama, I need towel. I can’t sit down, I dirty.”

 

Him: " That's a really, really big mess...Mama gonna be so happy to clean this up"
Him: ” That’s a really, really big mess…Mama gonna be so happy to clean this up”

 

Author:

I have a Master's degree in Secondary Education, a Bachelor's degree in English, and a Secondary Ed teaching license. I also have a four year old son, a one year old son, a husband, and a cat. Let's see how those degrees help me manage my life..... Spoiler alert- they just decorate the walls.

One thought on “Why meal time stresses me out….

  1. Seeing him stand up in his high chair made me gasp as a Grandmother. Knowing all kids do it, made me feel bad for you as his Mom. Looks like you need a giant tarp for mealtime & call it a draw! 💗

    Like

Leave a Reply

